Eating weird shit before you move

Image

 

I wish this post was called ‘how to not eat weird shit before you move’, but it’s basically inevitable. The last time I moved, on my second-to-last day there I ate a tomato dipped in balsamic vinegar and some sliced (not even grated) parmesean cheese. On the last day I ate only raisins. An entire box of raisins. This is not an experience I want to repeat.

Now that the loud pipes have driven us out, we’re moving this coming Saturday. I’m down to a loaf of bread, some cheese, and an entire green pepper. I made a cheese sandwich. I probably won’t even toast it. I’d like to do something creative with the green pepper, but I am too tired. At least I have cheerios!

1 comment
  1. Jackie said:

    Yes! This is inevitable. Same when you’re about to go on vacation or something. And you eat two different kinds of pasta (because there isn’t enough of one kind) with frozen spinach and call it dinner.

    And a whole box of raisins? That is dedication to finishing the food you have.

Your comment here: